

All-Party Parliamentary Loan Charge & Taxpayer Fairness Group

www.loanchargeappg.co.uk

AGM of the Loan Charge & Taxpayer Fairness Group Tuesday 30th April 2024, 3:00pm

Room R, Portcullis House, Westminster, London. SW1A 2JR

Minutes

Those present:

Parliamentarians

Greg Smith MP (Chair), Rt Hon Mark Pritchard MP (External Chair), Sir Peter Bottomley MP, Fiona Bruce MP, Daisy Cooper MP, Dave Doogan MP, Rt Hon Sir George Howarth MP, Gerald Jones MP, Kate Kniveton MP, Rt Hon Baroness Susan Kramer, Rt Hon Sir Julian Lewis MP, Justin Madders MP, Sarah Olney MP, Rt Hon Sir Desmond Swayne MP, Rt Hon Theresa Villiers MP, Hywel Williams MP

MP Aides

Carl Jackson (Office of Rt Hon Mark Pritchard MP), Alec de Jongh (Office of Andy Carter MP), Fraser McIntyre (Office of Rt Hon Sir Ed Davey)

Other Attendees

Richard Clancey (APPG Secretariat), Greg Mulholland (APPG Secretariat)

1. Introduction

The Chair opened the meeting and explained that Mark Pritchard MP was present as External Chair to ensure that the APPG was compliant with the revised APPG rules implemented in 2023.

The External Chair confirmed that the meeting was quorate (eight members and at least one MP present) and could continue.

2. Apologies

Nickie Aiken MP, Andy Carter MP, Ashley Dalton MP, Marsha De Cordova MP, Marion Fellows MP, Rt Hon Sir Roger Gale MP, Barry Gardiner MP, Sarah Green MP, Drew Hendry MP, Paul Scully MP, Henry Smith MP, Rt Hon Sir Stephen Timms MP, Martin Vickers MP, Dr Philippa Whitford MP, Rt Hon Sammy Wilson MP

3. Annual Report

The Chair gave a short summary of the group's achievements and correspondence over the last reporting year. The complete Annual Report was made available to all who attended (also available on the APPG website here)

Co-Chairs: Sammy Wilson MP, Greg Smith MP Vice-Chairs: Marsha De Cordova MP, Sarah Green MP The External Chair confirmed that this met with the APPG rules.

4. Accounts

Sir Peter Bottomley made the meeting aware that the approved accounts were included in the "Agenda pack" that was made available to all attendees (also available on the <u>APPG website here</u>)

The External Chair confirmed that this met with the APPG rules.

5. Due Diligence Statement

This was confirmed as an inclusion in the "Agenda Pack" and was thus available to all attendees in the meeting (also available on the <u>APPG website here</u>)

The External Chair confirmed that this met with the APPG rules.

6. Election of Officers

The Chair explained that the group had four officers who were appointed at the recent <u>EGM on 26th</u> March 2024.

All four officers were re-elected by the meeting.

Role	Name	Party
Co-Chair (Chair & Registered Contact)	Rt Hon Sammy Wilson MP	Democratic Unionist Party
Co-Chair	Greg Smith MP	Conservative
Vice-Chair	Marsha De Cordova MP	Labour
Vice-Chair	Sarah Green MP	Liberal Democrat

The External Chair confirmed that this met with the APPG rules and that as all was in order, he could leave the meeting.

7. Appointment of Secretariat

The re-appointment of the Loan Charge Action Group as the APPG's secretariat was proposed by Greg Smith MP and seconded by Rt Hon Baroness Susan Kramer. All agreed.

8. **AOB**

There was no other business.

Meeting closed at 3:10pm.

Co-Chairs: Sammy Wilson MP, Greg Smith MP Vice-Chairs: Marsha De Cordova MP, Sarah Green MP